SIBERIAN HELL SOUNDS - Self Titled EP (2013)


The story goes that sometime in 1989, Russian scientists in Siberia had drilled a borehole some 14.5 kilometers deep into the Earth's crust. The drill broke through into a cavity, and the scientists lowered some equipment to see what was down there. The temperature was about 1,100°C (about 2,000°F), but the real shocker was the sound that was recorded. They only got about 17 seconds of audio before the microphone melted, but it was 17 horrifying seconds of the screams of the damned.

Proving that existence of a physical Hell on earth is SIBERIAN HELL SOUNDS, a new 3-piece from Brisbane, Australia. They just spawned an 8-song EP that dumps riff, upon riff on top of your fucking head. Starting off with a chilling intro by Dr. Azzacov himself, it never lets up after that. This is seriously one of the best things I've heard this year. Get this immediately and prepare yourself for another EP within the next couple of months.

FFO: Pig Destroyer, Left For Dead, Slayer, Deathrite, Depravation, End Reign, Razoreater, Deathseekers etc....

- download - band submission -
1. Bastard Machine
2. A Cold Presence
3. Infernal Hurricane
4. The Tallest Horn
5. Tension
6. Reign Of The Bastard
7. Streets Of Piss
8. Burning Breath/Exhale Death

No comments: