(U.S.) Tennis System-Autophobia LP (2021)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Punk, Indie Rock, Noise Rock, Shoegaze
Label: Quiet Panic
Tracks: 10

Tennis System is a one person band from Los Angeles, CA who formed in 2011, from the looks of things.  Tennis System plays a dreamy and hazy style of music that incorporates elements of post punk, indie rock, noise rock, and shoegaze within their style.  Musically, Tennis System can be loosely be compared to bands such as My Bloody Valentine, Whirr, Slow Crush, Broken Water, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2011, Tennis System have released a three song EP titled Hey, We Tried in March of 2011, a three song EP titled Arcane in October of 2011, a ten song LP titled Teenagers in October of 2011, a ten song LP titled Technicolour Blind in October of 2014, a six song EP titled Pain in April of 2018, a twelve song LP titled Lovesick in September of 2019, a five song remix EP titled Remixes in March of 2020, a remix of their song Shelf Life in July of 2020, and a five song EP titled Fuck Everything Else in July of 2020.  Autophobia is Tennis System's latest full-length LP, which was released via Quiet Panic records on August 13th, 2021.  On Autophobia, Tennis System offer up ten tracks of dreamy and hazy sounding post punk, indie rock, noise rock, and shoegaze.  Overall, Autophobia makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Tennis System on Bandcamp 

Quiet Panic Records on Bandcamp


Listen Here

No comments: