Driftoff-Modern Fear 12" (2015)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Hardcore, Noise Rock, Post Rock

Label: Golden Antenna Records
Tracks: 4
Length: 20.0'

Driftoff is a four piece band from Brooklyn, New York who formed in July of 2013. Driftoff feature members on Junius, Rosetta, City Of Ships, and Superblonde.  Driftoff play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of post hardcore, noise rock, and post rock within their sound.  Musically, Driftoff can be compared to bands such as Quicksand, Seaweed, Cave In, Aeges, and other like-minded bands.  Modern Fear is the band's debut four song 12", which was released via Golden Antenna records on October 3oth, 2015.  On Modern Fear, Driftoff offer up four tracks of soaring, riff-heavy post hardcore, noise rock, and post rock.  Overall, Modern Fear is a killer 12" and should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Driftoff on Bandcamp
Driftoff on Facebook
Listen Here 

No comments: