Agents Of Abhorrence-Relief LP (2013)

Country: Australia
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Powerviolence
Label: 625 Thrashcore
Tracks: 17
Length: 15.0'

Agents Of Abhorrence is a three piece hardcore, punk, and powerviolence band who formed in 2004.  Agents Of Abhorrence features members of Whitehorse and Roskopp.  Musically, Agents Of Abhorrence can be loosely affiliated with bands such as Left For Dead, Iron Lung, Sick/Tired, and Extortion.  Since their inception in 2004, Agents Of Abhorrence have released a demo cassette in 2004, a 9" titled Covert Lobotomy in 2005, a 12" titled Character Dissection in 2006, a split 7" with Iron Lung in 2006, a CD EP titled Earth. Water. Sun in 2007, a split 7" with Extortion in 2008, and a split 7" with Roskopp in 2010.  Relief is the band's seventh released, which was released via 625 Thrashcore in late 2013.  On their latest LP, Agents Of Abhorrence offer up seventeen tracks of blistering, caustic, and scathing hardcore, punk, powerviolence.  Overall, Relief is an amazing album and fans of modern hardcore, punk, and poweviolence should not miss out on this one.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!  Props to Cut & Paste   for links to the rest of the band's discography!

Agents Of Abhorrence on Facebook
Listen Here
Demo (2004)
Covert Lobotomy 9"
Character Dissection 12"
Agents Of Abhorrence/Iron Lung-Split 7"
Earth. Water. Sun. CD EP
Agents Of Abhorrence/Extortion-Split 7"
Agents Of Abhorrence/Roskopp-Split 7"

No comments: