Country: USA
Genre: Post Metal, Doom, Sludge, Stoner Rock

Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 9
Length: 44.0'

IRREVERSIBLE is a four piece band from Atlanta, Georgia who formed in 2005.  IRREVERSIBLE play a claustrophobic and dense style of music that seamlessly melds post metal, doom, and sludge within their sound.  IRREVERSIBLE expand on their doom/post metal leanings by adding bits of melodic atmospherics to their sound, which adds layers of complexity to the band's sound and style.  Musically, IRREVERSIBLE can be said to be influenced by bands such as Lightbearer, Year Of No Light, Isis, and Cult Of Luna.  Since their inception in 2005, IRREVERSIBLE have released a five track LP titled Age in May of 2006, an eleven song LP titled sins in 2007, a twelve song LP titled Light in 2009, an eight song LP titled Ashes in 2013, a four song EP titled Plucked Up By The Root in 2012, an eight song LP titled Thorn in 2012, and a three song EP titled Surface in 2014.  This is IRREVERSIBLE's latest nine song LP, which was released digitally via bandcamp on April 20th, 2015.  On their latest LP, IRREVERSIBLE offer up nine new tracks of dark and atmospheric post metal, doom, sludge, and stoner rock.  Overall, this is an amazing album and should not be missed.  Highly recommended! Enjoy!

Listen Here 

No comments: