Intercourse-Rule 36 EP (2021)

Country: USA
Genre: Hardcore, Punk,  Noise Rock
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 9
Length: 18.50'

Intercourse is a three piece band from New Haven, CT who formed in 2014.  Intercourse play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, punk, and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, Intercourse can be loosely compared to bands such as Deadguy, Kiss It Goodbye, Fight Amp, Some Girls, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2014, Intercourse have released a self-titled seven song EP in July of 2014, a six song EP titled Enablers in April of 2016, a six song EP titled Pissing Into The Abyss in November of 2016, a split 7" with The Asound in September of 2017, a a two song EP titled I Honestly Don't Care When Or How I Die Anymore in November of 2017, a full-length LP titled Everything Is Pornography When You've Got An Imagination in March of 2018, a five song EP titled  Bum Wine in March of 2019, and an Eight Song live LP titled One Day Your Hate Will  Follow You Home in June of 2020.  Rule 36 is Intercourse's latest EP, which was released on April 1st, 2021.  Rule 36, Intercourse offer up nine tracks of vicious, ugly, harsh, brutal, and completely unhinged sounding hardcore, punk, and noise rock.  Overall, Rule 36 makes for an amazing listen and will definitely end up being one of my favorite releases of 2021.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Intercourse on Bandcamp 

Buy Something and support the band!!!

Listen Here


No comments: