Kehlvin-Holistic Dreams LP (2021)

Country: Switzerland
Genre: Post Hardcore, Metal, Sludge
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 7
Length: 33.30'

Kehlvin is a five piece band from La Chaux De Fonds, Switzerland in 1999  Kehlvin play a progressive and explosive style of music that incorporates elements of post hardcore, metal, and sludge within their sound.  Musically, Kehlvin can be loosely compared to bands such as Sofy Major, Coilguns, Heiress, Playing Enemy, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 1999, Kehlvin have released a ten song LP titled The Mountain Daylight Time in June of 2005, a one song LP titled Ascension in January of 2008, a six song LP titled Holy Cancer in June of 2008, a digital single titled Rollercoaster Jr. in November 2008, a digital single titled Who By Fire in November of 2010, an eight song LP titled The Orchard Of Forking Paths in April of 2012, and a five song LP titled To Deny Everything That's Mundane in April of 2015.  Holistic Dreams is the band's latest full-length LP, which was released on September 24th, 2021.  On Holistic Dreams, Kehlvin offer up seven tracks of progressive and explosive sounding post hardcore, metal, and sludge.  Overall, Holistic Dreams makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Kehlvin on Bandcamp

Listen Here

No comments: