Serpent Column-Katartisis LP (2021)

Country: USA
Genre: Black Metal
Label: Mystiskaos/Dissociative Visions Records
Tracks: 9
Length: 22.50' 

Serpent Column is a United States based black metal band who formed in 2016, from the looks of things.  Serpent Column play a raw, ugly, and filthy style of progressive/technical black metal.  Since forming in 2017, Serpent Column have released a six song LP titled Ornuthi Thalassa in November of 2017, a three song LP titled Invicta in December of 2018,  a ten song LP titled Mirror In Darkness in September of 2019, a ten song MLP titled Endless Detainment in March of 2020, and an eleven song LP titled Kathodos in September of 2020.  Katartsis is the band's latest LP, which was released via Mystiskaos records on August 27th, 2021.  On Katartsis, Serpent Column offer up nine tracks of raw, ugly, and filthy sounding progressive/technical black metal.  Overall, Katartsis makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy! 

Serpent Column on Bandcamp

Dissociative Visions on Bandcamp


Listen Here

No comments: