Country: USA
Genre: Punk, Noise Rock
Label: Kaos Kontrol
Tracks: 27
Length: 145.05'

 Throat is a four piece band from Turku, Finland who formed in 2009.  Throat play a dirty, gritty, blown-out and unsettling style of music that incorporates elements of punk and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, Throat can be loosely compared to bands such as Unsane, Plaque Marks, Cellos, Whores, Cherubs, Melvins, The Jesus Lizard, Bummer, Vincas, Tongue Party, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2009, Throat have released a five song EP titled Good Times in September of 2009, a two song EP titled Adult Situations in November of 2010, a four song EP titled Licked Inch Fur in April of 2011, a split with Fleshpress in December of 2011, a two song EP titled Pee in December of 2011, a split 7" with Black Sun in August of 2012, a nine song LP titled Manhole in June of 2013, contributed a track to the Friends In Low Places compilation in February of 2015, a three-way split with Hebosagil and Baxter Stockman in April of 2015, a six song 12" titled Short Circuit in May of 2015, a split 7" with Hebosagil in March of 2016, contributed a track to the Shattered, Flattered, And Covered Unsane Tribute compilation in September of 2017, a split 7" with Great Falls in August of 2018, and a full-length LP titled Bareback in August of 2018.  Decade Of Passive Aggression (2009-2019) is the band's latest double LP, which was released via Kaos Kontrol records on May 1st, 2019.  On Decade Of Passive Aggression (2009-2019), Throat compile their Licked Inch Fur 12", Manhole LP and all their EPs, splits, compilation tracks etc.  Overall, Decade Of Passive Aggression (2009-2019) makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed. Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Throat-Short Circuit EP (2015)
Throat-Bareback LP (2018)
Throat-Decade Of Passive Aggression LP (2019) 

No comments: