(U.S.) Wailin Storms-Rattle LP (2020)

Country: USA
Genre: Doom, Death Rock, Post Grunge, Stoner Metal

Label: Gilead Media
Tracks: 8
Length: 33.45'

Wailin Storms is a four piece band from North Carolina who formed in 2011.  Wailin storms play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of doom, death rock, post rock, post grunge, and stoner metal within their sound.  Musically, Wailin Storms can be loosely compared to bands such as Blood Sun Circle, The Tunnel, Bambara, Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Destruction Unit, Vincas, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2011, Wailin Storms have released four song EP titled Bone Colored Moon in July of 2012, a five song EP titled Shiver in January of 2014, a seven song LP titled One Foot In The Flesh Grave in November of 2015, and a seven song LP titled Sick City in October of 2017.  Rattle is the band's latest full-length LP, which was released via Gilead Media on May 15th, 2020.  On Rattle, Wailin Storms offer up eight tracks of dark, tense, and gloomy doom, death rock, post grunge, post rock, and stoner metal.  Overall, Rattle makes for an amazing listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Wailin Storms on Bandcamp
Gilead Media on Bandcamp 
Purchase via Gilead Media  
Listen Here

No comments: