Negativ-Epicrisis EP (2020)

Country: Norway
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Noise Rock
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 6
Length: 7.25'

Negativ is a four piece band from Oslo, Norway who formed in 2015, from the looks of things.  Negativ play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, punk, and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, Negativ can be compared to Gay Kiss, Rash, Slices, The Lowest Form, Frisk, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in2015, Negativ have released a digital single titled Subject Of Research in February of 2016, a digital single titled N.E.G.A.T.I.V. in June of 2016, a self-titled four song demo in May of 2016, a five song EP titled Automatic Thoughts in July of 2016, a digital single titled Infections in March of 2018, and an eight song EP titled Projections in April of 2019.  Epicrisis is the band's latest EP, which was released on April 14th, 2020.  On Epicrisis, Negativ offer up six tracks of vicious, scathing, and brutal as fuck sounding hardcore, punk, and noise rock.  Overall, Epicrisis makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Negativ on Bandcamp
Listen Here

No comments: