Weeping Icon-S/T LP (2019)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Punk, Punk, Noise Rock

Label: Fire Talk Records
Tracks: 14
Length: 34.0'

Weeping Icon is a four piece band from Brooklyn, New York who formed in 2016, from the looks of things.  Weeping Icon features members of ADVAETA, Lutkie, Mantismass, Warcries, Water Temples and the play plays a killer style of music that incorporates elements of post punk, punk, and noise rock within their sound.  Since forming in 2016, Weeping Icon have released an eight song LP titled Eyeball Under in June of 2017and a two song 12" titled Ritual Wasteland in June of 2019.  This is the band's latest LP, which was released via Fire Talk records on September 27th, 2019.  On their latest LP, Weeping Icon offer up fourteen tracks of weirdo/outsider post punk, punk, and noise rock.  Overall, Weeping Icon's latest album makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed. Highly recommended.  Enjoy!

Weeping Icon on Bandcamp
Listen Here

No comments: