Act Of Impalement-Perdition Cult LP (2018)

Country: USA
Genre: Death Metal, Crust, Doom, Sludge, Grindcore
Label: Unspeakable Axe/Caligari Records
Tracks: 9
Length: 24.15'

Act Of Impalement is a three piece band from Nashville, Tennessee who formed in June of 2012.  Act Of Impalement play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of death metal, crust, doom, sludge, and grindcore within their sound.  Musically, Act Of Impalement can be loosely compared to bands such as Noose Rot, Infernal Coil, Tomb Mold, Fister, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2012, Act Of Impalement have released a four song EP titled Necromancer's Theme in February of 2013, Hyperborean Altar in December of 2013, a three song EP titled Echoes Of Wrath in April of 2014, a two song demo EP titled MMXV in April of 2015, and a digital single titled Trenchwinter in July of 2015.  Perdition Cult is Act Of Impalement's debut full-length LP, which was released via Unspeakable Axe and Caligari records on August 17th, 2018.  On Perdition Cult, Act Of Impalement offer up nine tracks of raw, filthy, and brutal as fuck sounding death metal, crust, doom, sludge, and grindcore.  Overall, Perdition Cult makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Act Of Impalement on Bandcamp
Act Of Impalement on Facebook
Purchase via Unspeakable Axe Records
Purchase via Caligari Records
Listen Here

No comments: