The Tunnel-The Blood EP (2019)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Punk, Grunge, Death Rock, Noise Rock
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 3
Length: 10.20'

The Tunnel is a three piece band from San Francisco, CA who formed in 2006.  The Tunnel play a dark and moody style of music that incorporates elements of post punk, grunge, death rock, and noise rock within their sound.  Since forming in 2006, The Tunnel have released a sixteen song LP titled Carver Brothers Lullaby in February of 2009, an eight song LP titled Fathoms Deep in April of 2011, an eight song LP titled Sultry Daggers in November of 2012, a ten song LP titled Apparition Overdrive in June of 2015, a six song EP titled Six Curses Of The Blackout Witch Cave in January of 2017, a two song EP titled Plasma Den/Overload in June of 2017, and a three song EP titled Exoskeletal in October of 2018.  The Blood is The Tunnel's latest three song EP, which was released on January 15th, 2019.  On The Blood, The Tunnel offer up three tracks of dark and moody post punk, grunge, death rock, and noise rock.  Overall, The Blood makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

The Tunnel on Bandcamp
The Tunnel on Facebook
Listen Here 

No comments: