Deer Leap-Impermanence LP (2016)

Country: USA
Genre: Punk, Emo, Indie Rock

Label: Broken World Media
Tracks: 10
Length: 32.0'

Deer Leap is a four piece band from Windham, New Hampshire who formed in the spring of 2010.  Deer Leap feature members of 6:37 and Early Birds and the band plays a killer style of music that incorporates elements of punk, emo, and indie rock within their sound.  Musically, Deer Leap can be loosely compared to bands such as American Football, Owen, Explosions In The Sky, Into It. Over It, and The World Is A Beautiful Place And I Am No Longer Afraid To Die.  Since forming in 2010, Deer Leap have released a self-titled seven song demo in August of 2010, a split LP with The World Is A Beautiful Place And I Am No Longer Afraid To Die in September of 2011, and a nine song LP titled Here. Home. in September of 2012.  Impermanence is the band's latest full-length Lp, which was released via Broken World Media on June 10th, 2016.  On Impermanence, Deer Leap offer up ten tracks of melodic and catchy as hell sounding punk, emo, and indie rock.  Overall, Impermanence makes for a killer listen.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Deer Leap on Bandcamp
Deer Leap on Facebook
Listen Here
Deer Leap-Here. Home. LP (2012)

No comments: