(U.S.) Human Impact EP01 LP (2021)

 Country: USA

Genre: Punk, Metal, Noise Rock

Label: Ipecac Records

Tracks: 8

Length: 41.05'

Human Impact is a four piece band from New York City who formed in 2019.  Human Impact features members of Unsane, UXO, Cop Shoot Cop, Swans, and Xiu Xiu, so going on that alone, you know you're in for some truly awesome music.  Human Impact play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of punk, metal, and noise rock within their sound.  Since forming in 2019, Human Impact have released a self-titled 10 song LP in March of 2020, a two song EP titled Transist / Subversion in June of 2020, and a digital single titled Genetic in September of 2020.  EP01 is the band's latest LP, which was released on March 12th, 2021.  On EP01, Human Impact offer up eight collected singles and B-sides recorded around the time they recorded their first full-length LP.  On EP01, Human Impact offer up eight tracks of killer punk, metal, and noise rock.  Overall, EP01 makes for an amazing listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

No comments: