Porcupine-The Sibyl EP (2021)


Country: USA

Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Metal, Powerviolence

Label: New Morality Zine

Tracks: 6

Length: 12.20'

Porcupine is a four piece band from Chicago, Illinois who formed in 2016, from the looks of things.  Porcupine play a chaotic, volatile, ugly, and brutal as fuck style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, punk, metal, and powerviolence within their sound.  Musically, Porcupine can be loosely compared to bands such as Portrayal Of Guilt, Malevich, Infant Island, Ostraca, Converge, and other like-minded bands,  Since forming in 2016, Porcupine have released a split EP with Homestand in April of 2017, a digital single titled Hungry For Genocide in August of 2017, a two song self-titled demo in March of 2018, a five song EP titled Zomia in October of 2018, a four song EP titled The Underground Man in February of 2019, a split EP with Prouns in December of 2019, a digital single titled Che in October of 2020, and a split EP with Prison Suicide in December of 2020.  The Sibyl is Porcupine's latest EP, which was released as a one-sided 12" via New Morality Zine on February 26th, 2021.  On The Sibyl, Porcupine offer up six tracks of chaotic, volatile, ugly, and brutal as fuck sounding hardcore, punk, metal, and powerviolence.  Overall, The Sibyl makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Porcupine on Bandcamp

New Morality Zine on Bandcamp


Listen Here

No comments: