The New Enemy-Illusion Of Choice EP (2019)

Country: Canada
Genre: Hardcore, Punk
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 8
Length: 17.50'

The New Enemy is a four piece band from Toronto, Ontario who formed in 2008.  The New Enemy play a killer style of metallic punk.  Musically, The New Enemy can be loosely compared to bands such as Kid Dynamite, Paint It Black, American Nightmare, The Suicide File, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2008, The New Enemy have released a six song EP titled Outsourced in May of 2008, a six song EP titled Shakedown in September of 2009, an eleven song LP titled Darkness, She Was The Universe in November of 2012, and a five song EP titled Evolve To Destroy in August of 2014.  Illusion Of Choice is the band's latest EP, which was released on January 25th, 2019.  On Illusion Of Choice, The New Enemy offer up 7 tracks of scathing and raging metallic hardcore/punk and a cover of Snapcase's Ambition Now.  Overall, Illusion Of Choice makes for a solid listen and definitely should not be missed.  Great stuff!  Enjoy!

(Band Submission)

The New Enemy on Bandcamp
The New Enemy on Facebook
Listen Here

No comments: