The Cowboy-WiFi On The Prairie LP (2020)

Country: USA
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Garage Rock, Noise Rock
Label: Feel It Records
Tracks: 11
Length: 19.20'

The Cowboy is a three piece band from Cleveland, Ohio who formed in 2019, from the looks of things.  The Cowboy features 2/3 of Homostupids, so going on that alone you know you're in for a special treat.  The Cowboy play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, punk, garage rock, and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, The Cowboy can be loosely compared to bands such as Drive Like Jehu, Haymarket Riot, Fugazi, Hot Snakes, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2019, The Cowboy have released a self-titled EP in January of 2020.  WiFi On The Prairie is the band's debut LP, which was released via Feel It records on February 28th, 2020.  On WiFi On The Prairie, The Cowboy offer up eleven tracks of killer hardcore, punk, garage rock, and noise rock.  Overall, WiFi On The Prairie makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

The Cowboy on Bandcamp
Feel It Records on Bandcamp
Listen Here
The Cowboy-S/T EP (2020)

1 comment:

Al said...

The Cowboy had an album in 2018... they've been around for awhile. Former members of Homostupids