Sanity Slip-Submerged In Pain EP (2020)

Country: USA
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Metal
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 6

Sanity Slip are a four piece band from Houston, Texas who formed in 2017, from the looks of things.  Sanity Slip play an early 2000's inspired style of hardcore, punk, and metal.  Musically, Sanity Slip can be loosely compared to bands such as Lowered AD, Blistered, Axis, Suburban Scum, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2017, Sanity Slip have released a digital single titled Detriment in December of 2017 and a digital single titled Misery in February of 2020.  Submerged In Pain is the band's debut EP, which was released on February 14th, 2020.  On Submerged In Pain, Sanity Slip offer up six tracks of brutal as fuck sounding hardcore, punk, and metal.  Overall, Submerged In Pain makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Great stuff!  Enjoy!

Sanity Slip on Bandcamp
Listen Here

No comments: