(U.S.) WVRM-Colony Collapse LP (2020)

Country: USA
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Metal, Crust, Grindcore

Label: Prosthetic Records
Tracks: 14
Length: 24.50'

WVRM is a four piece band from Greenville, South Carolina who formed in 2013.  WVRM play a brutal and vicious as fuck style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, punk, metal, crust, and grindcore within their sound.  Musically, WVRM can be loosely compared to bands such as Trap Them, Torch Runner, Young And In The Way, SVFFER, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2013, WVRM have released a nine song EP titled Despair in October of 2013, a sixteen song LP titled Swarm Sound in October of 2014, an eight song EP titled Where All Light Dies in February of 2014, a self-titled EP in June of 2015, a split with Self-Harm in September of 2016, an eight song EP titled Heartache in December of 2016, a six song EP titled Can You Hear The Wind Howl in September of 2017, and a split with Waft in August of 2018, and a split with Crewneck in June of 2019  Colony Collapse is the band's latest LP, which was released via Prosthetic  records on April 3rd, 2020.  On Colony Collapse, WVRM offer up fourteen tracks of chaotic, volatile, and brutal as fuck sounding hardcore, punk, metal, crust, and grindcore.  Overall, Colony Collapse makes for an amazing listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

WVRM on Bandcamp
Prosthetic Records on Bandcamp
Purchase Here
Listen Here 

No comments: