The Cowboy-Unreleased EP (2020)

Country: USA
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Garage Rock, Noise Rock
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 3
Length: 4.0'

The Cowboy is a three piece band from Cleveland, Ohio who formed in 2019, from the looks of things.  The Cowboy features 2/3 of Homostupids, so going on that alone you know you're in for a special treat.  The Cowboy play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, punk, garage rock, and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, The Cowboy can be loosely compared to bands such as Drive Like Jehu, Haymarket Riot, Fugazi, Hot Snakes, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2019, The Cowboy have released a self-titled EP in January of 2020, and an eleven song LP titled WiFi On The Prairie in February of 2020.  This is the band's latest EP, which was released on April 17th, 2020.  On their latest EP, The Cowboy offer up three tracks of killer hardcore, punk, garage rock, and noise rock.  Overall, The Cowboy's latest EP makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

The Cowboy on Bandcamp
Purchase Something And Support The Band
Listen Here 
The Cowboy-Wi-Fi On The Prairie LP (2020)
The Cowboy-S/T EP (2020)

No comments: