(U.S.) Wild Nothing-Laughing Gas EP (2020)


Country: USA

Genre: Alt. Rock, Indie Rock, Dream Pop

Label: Captured Tracks

Tracks: 5

Length: 19.0'

Wild Nothing is a singer/songwriter by the name of Jack Tatum from Blacksburg, Virginia who began performing under the moniker Wild Nothing in 2010.  Wild Nothing plays a killer style of music that incorporates elements of alt. rock, indie rock, and hazy dream pop within his sound.  Since beginning in 2010, Wild Nothing have released a twelve song LP titled Gemini in May of 2010, a six song EP titled Golden Haze in October of 2010, an eleven song LP titled Nocturne in August of 2012, a seven song EP titled Empty Estate in May of 2013, an eleven song LP titled Life Of Pause in in February of 2016, an eleven song LP titled Indigo in August of 2018, a digital single titled Blue Wings in January of 2019, and an eighteen song live LP titled Live From Brooklyn Steel in September of 2019.  Laughing Gas is Wild Nothing's latest EP, which was released via Captured Tracks records on January 31st, 2020.  On Laughing Gas, Wild Nothing offers up five tracks of bright, hazy, dreamy, and shimmery alt. rock, indie rock, and dream pop.  Overall, Laughing Gas makes for a chill and ambient listen and is definitely a must listen for fans of Black Marble, Choir Boy, Max Band and other like-minded bands.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Wild Nothing on Bandcamp      


Listen Here                  

1 comment:

ADAM said...

Sure! I added your blog. thanks!