(U.K.) Cower-Boys LP (2020)


Country: United Kingdom

Genre: Post Punk, No-Wave, Noise Rock

Label: Human Worth

Tracks: 9

Length: 29.0'

Cower is a three piece United Kingdom based band who formed in 2019, from the looks of things.  Cower features members of USA Nails, Silent Front, Petbrick, Death Pedals, Big Lads, Yards, and The Ghost Of A Thousand, so going on that alone you know you're in for something truly special.  Cower play a tense, discordant, and moody style of music that incorporates elements of post punk, no-wave, and noise rock within their sound.  Boys is Cower's debut full-length LP, which was released via Human Worth records on November 27th, 2020.  On Boys, Cower offers up nine tracks of tense, discordant, frenetic, harsh, and moody sounding post punk, no-wave, and noise rock.  Overall, Boys makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Human Worth on Bandcamp


Listen Here

No comments: