Mycelium-Rhizomic Expansion EP (2019)

Country: United Kingdom
Label: Post Metal, Black Metal, Crust, Experimental
Label: Vetala Productions
Tracks: 7
Length: 8.40'

Mycelium is a one piece band from London UK who formed in 2016, from the looks of things.  Mycelium play a killer style of instrumental/experimental post metal, black metal, and crust.  Musically, Mycelium can be loosely compared to bands such as Year Of No Light, Amber, Lightbearer, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2016, Mycelium have released a two song EP titled Volume I in July of 2016, a two song EP titled Volume II in October of 2016, a one song EP titled Apoplexy Dispersal: Loving Silence in August of 2016, a one track EP titled Mind Knows Not The Wisdom Of Muscle And Marrow in October of 2017, a split cassette with Tilde in April of 2017, a four song EP titled Hollow Femur in June of 2018, and a seven song LP titled Disassemble Reconstruct in January of 2019.  Rhizomic Expansion is Mycelium's latest EP, which was released via Vetala Productions on December 7th, 2019.  On Rhizomic Expansion, Mycelium offers up seven tracks of killer instrumental/experimental post metal, black metal, and crust.  Overall, Rhizomic Expansion makes for an awesome listen and definitely should be missed.  Great stuff!  Enjoy!

(Band Submission)

Vetala Productions on Bandcamp
Listen Here

No comments: