(U.S.) White Suns-Psychic Drift LP (2017)

Country: USA
Genre: Punk, Noise, Experimental
Label: The Flenser 
Tracks: 4
Length: 39.4'

White Suns are a four piece band from NYC who formed in 20008, from the looks of things.  White Suns play a hard to define and pigeonhole style of music that incorporates elements of punk and experimental noise within their sound.  Since forming in 20008, White Suns have released a  four song EP titled Detox in November of 2008, a split cassette with Shearing Pink in October of 2009, a five song EP titled Cavity in February of 2010, a one song EP titled Mourning Chamber in February of 2010, a six song EP titled Resurfacing in September of 2011, a seven song LP titled Waking in The Reservoir in February of 2011, a two song cassette titled HQ Tape Series Vol, 5 in May of 2012, a six song LP titled Sinews in April of 2012, and a nine song LP titled Totem in March of 2014.  Psychic Drift is the band's latest full-length LP, which was released via The Flenser records on June 16th, 2017.  On Psychic Drift, White Suns offer up four tracks of unsettling, loud, and abrasive sounding punk and experimental noise.  Overall, Psychic Drift makes for a killer listen.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

White Suns on Bandcamp
Listen Here

No comments: