Absolute Power-S/T LP (2016)

Country: USA
Genre: Hardcore, Punk
Label: Youth Attack
Tracks: 16 (2)
Length: 14.0'

On their highly-anticipated debut ABSOLUTE POWER drops the hammer with 16 songs of unbridled East Coast U.S. Hardcore. In a tornado of anthemic riffs and tempo changes they set the stage for an all-out tear down of authority led by vocalist Chris O'Coin's insane performance. Through themes of security, violence, and voyeurism the band strips away the bullshit to reveal a hideous raw sound that burns with aggression. Recorded by Ian Jacyszyn in NYC and mixed and mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air with artwork by renown illustrator and ex-CHARLES BRONSON guitarist, Mike Sutfin. This is music from time-tested YA alumni (featuring members from FAILURES, SUBURBANITE & AEROSOLS) that delivers beyond all conceivable standards. ABSOLUTE POWER stands ready to rule. (Press Note)

*Damn, this album totally rips.  Absolute Power had me with their who's who pedigree.  On their debut LP, Absolute Power offer up sixteen tracks of scathing, raw, and dirty sounding hardcore. The album was released via Youth Attack records on April 18th, 2016.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Youth Attack on Bandcamp
Listen Here 

No comments: