(U.S.) Ether Coven-Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering LP (2020)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Metal, Doom, Sludge

Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 9
Length: 57.20'

Ether Coven is a four piece band from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, who formed in 2013, from the looks of things.  Ether Coven play an oppressively heavy style of music that incorporates elements of metal, doom, and sludge within their sound.  Musically, Ether Coven can be loosely compared to bands such as Playing Enemy, Eyehategod, Chained To The Bottom Of The Ocean, Thou, Burrows, Sweet Cobra, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2013, Ether Coven have released an eight song LP titled Human Error in April of 2013 and an eight song LP titled There Is Nothing Left For Me Here in July of 2017.  Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering is the band's latest LP, which was released via Century Media on January 10th, 2020.  On Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering, Ether Coven offer up nine tracks of brutal and heavy as fuck sounding metal, doom, and sludge.  Overall, Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering makes for an amazing listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Ether Coven on Bandcamp
Ether Coven on Facebook
Listen Here 

No comments: