The Customary Silence-Foul Thoughts LP (2011)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Hardcore, Post Punk, Metal, Grunge, Noise Rock
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 9
Length: 24.30'

The Customary Silence is a band from Milwaukee, Wisconsin who formed in 2008, from the looks of things.  The Customary Silence play a dirty, ugly, and negative style of music that incorporates elements of post hardcore, punk, metal, grunge, and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, The Customary Silence can be loosely be compared to bands such as The Jesus Lizard, Hoover, Hawks, Buildings, Unsane, Faking, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2008, The Customary Silence have released a seven song EP in May of 2008.  Foul Thoughts is the band's debut LP, which was released on January 20th, 2011.  On Foul Thoughts, The Customary Silence offer up nine tracks of raw, ugly, and negative sounding post hardcore, post punk, metal, grunge, and noise rock.  Overall, Foul Thoughts makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

The Customary Silence on Bandcamp


Listen Here

No comments: