Horse Torso-Wolf Who Cried Boy LP (2017)

Country: USA
Genre: Instrumental Noise Rock, Math Rock

Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 8
Length: 31.3'

Horse Torso is a four piece band from Brooklyn, NY who formed in 2015, from the looks of things.  Horse Torso is comprised of Brooklyn based drummer/composer, Danny Sher, Baroness bassist Nick Jost, guitarist Will Chapin, and guitarist Andrew Smiley.  Horse Torso play a progressive and difficult to pigeonhole style of instrumental noise rock, math rock, and experimental Jazz.  As far as musical comparisons go, Horse Torso can be loosely compared to bands such as Don Caballero, Hella, and Giraffes? Giraffes!  Since forming in 2015, Horse Torso have released three digital singles which include Planck Time in November of 2016, Actual Stablemates in January of 2017, and Crover Washington in February of 2017.  Wolf Who Cried Boy is the band's debut full-length LP, which was released on October 12th, 2017.  On Wolf Who Cried Boy, Horse Torso offer up eight tracks of killer instrumental noise rock, math rock, and experimental jazz.  Overall, Wolf Who Cried Boy makes for a killer listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

(Band Submission)

Horse Torso on Bandcamp 
Horse Torso's Band Site 
Listen Here (Streaming Only) 

No comments: