(Nor) Okkultokrati-Raspberry Dawn LP (2016)

Country: Norway
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Metal, Noise Rock
Label: Southern Lord
Tracks: 8
Length: 46.0'

Okkultokrati  is a three piece band from Oslo, Norway who formed in 2008.  Okkultokrati play a really unique style of music that somehow melds Black Sabbath and Motorhead inspired rock music with hardcore, punk, metal, and noise rock within their sound.  On paper, this style of music sounds like it would not work, but Okkultokrati somehow manages to make it work.  Since forming in 2008, Okkultokrati have released a self titled demo in 2008, a four song EP titled Knarkskog in August of 2009, a nine song LP titled No Light For The Masses in May of 2010, a five song EP titled Ingen Veit Alt in December of 2010, a nine song LP titled Snakereigns in October of 2012, and an eight song LP titled Night Jerks in August of 2014.  Raspberry Dream is the band's latest full length LP, which was released via Southern Lord records on September 30th, 2016.  On Raspberry Dream, Okkultokrati offer up eight tracks of gritty and raw sounding rock n' roll inspired hardcore, punk, metal, and noise rock.  Overall, Raspberry Dream makes for a killer listen.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Okkultokrati on Bandcamp
Okkultokrati on Facebook
Listen Here

No comments: