The Elsinores-New Forms LP (2015)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Punk, Punk
Label: Dead Tank Records
Tracks: 11
Length: 32.0'

The Elsinores are a three piece band from Lexington, Kentucky who formed in early 2011.  The Elsinores play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of post punk and punk within their sound.  The Elsinores can be said to be influenced by bands such as early Cure, Wipers, Joy Division, and other like-minded bands.  Since their formation in 2011, The Elsinores have released a six song demo in February of 2011, a two song 7" titled No Love Lost in July of 2011, a four song 7" titled You're The One in January of 2012, a three song 7" titled Anxiety & Everything/Bittersweet in April of 2012, a split cassette with J. Marinelli in May of 2012, a six song cassette titled Chapter I in April of 2013, and a nine song LP titled Dreams Of Youth in February of 2014.  New Forms is The Elsinore's latest full-length LP, which was released via Dead Tank records on October 26th, 2015.  On New Forms, The Elsinores offer up eleven tracks of discordant, angular, and moody sounding post pun and punk that's an absolute must listen for fans of Weekend, Night Sins, Belicose Merchandise, and other like-minded bands.  Overall, New Forms is a killer LP that should not be missed.  Enjoy!

The Elsinores on Bandcamp
The Elsinores on Facebook
Dead Tank Records on Bandcamp
Listen Here 

No comments: