Biscuit Mouth-Hot Change LP (2017)

Country: United Kingdom
Genre: Post Hardcore, Punk, Noise Rock
Label: Self-Released
Tracks: 9
Length: 26.50'

Biscuit Mouth is a two piece band from Derby, UK who formed in 2013.  Biscuit Mouth play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of post hardcore, punk, and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, Biscuit Mouth can be loosely compared to bands such as Future Of The Left, Drive Like Jehu, Tiny Hawks, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2013, Biscuit Mouth have released a an eight song LP titled Captain Gregs, Wrapped In Legs in April of 2013, and a nine song LP titled Doing It Right And Doing It Well in May of 2014.  Hot Change is the band's latest LP, which was released on January 16th, 2017.  On Hot Change, Biscuit Mouth offer up nine tracks of tense, discordant, and off-kilter sounding post hardcore, punk, and noise rock.  Overall, Hot Change makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Great stuff!  Enjoy!

Biscuit Mouth on Bandcamp
Listen Here

No comments: