Mutilation Wave-S/T LP (2016)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Metal, Post Rock, Instrumental
Label: Pluto Records
Tracks: 6
Length: 43.0'

Mutilation Wave is a two piece band from Austin, Texas who formed in early 2016 from the looks of things.  Mutilation Wave features Stephen Sanchez and Keith Hernandez who are best known by their work in Austin Tx's noisecore band DSGNS.  Mutilation Wave play a killer style of instrumental post metal and post rock with killer sound samples that completely accentuates the band's sound and style.  Mutilation Wave features angular, precision drumming, and riff heavy post metal which makes for a tense, urgent, and belligerent listen.  To be honest, I'm not a huge fan of instrumental music, but Mutilation Wave offers up an album that's compelling, unique, and thought provoking.  Overall, Mutilation Wave offer up a killer six song LP for their debut.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!  Mutilation Wave's debut LP was released via Pluto records on March 18th, 2016.

Pluto Records on Bandcamp
Purchase Here
Listen Here 

No comments: