Empty Flowers- (2012-2014)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Punk, Post Rock, Shoegaze, Indie Rock, Noise Rock
Label: Atomic Action! / Redscroll Records / The Path Less Traveled Records / Translation Loss 
Tracks: 21
Length: 87.0'

Empty Flowers is a five piece band from CT, MA, and PA who formed in 2011 from the looks of things.  Empty Flowers features members of Philadelphia, PA's Hex Inverter and CT 90's noisecore pioneers Cable, who had several releases on labels including Hydrahead records in the early to late 1990's.  Empty Flowers play a killer style of unique and creative sounding music that gives nods to several sub genres of underground music that includes shoegaze, indie rock, and noise rock.  Musically, Empty Flowers can be said to be influenced by bands such as Lungfish, Slint and Unwound.  Since their inception in 2011, Empty Flowers have released a six song LP titled Six in September of 2012 on Translation Loss records, a two song 7" titled Call A Priest/Ice On Wings on Atomic Action! records in December of 2012, an eight song LP titled Five on Atomic Action! records in August of 2013, and a six song LP titled The Air You Found on Redscroll Records in February of 2014.  The Air You Found is actually a remix collaboration that showcased Empty Flowers songs remixed by artists from bands that include Godflesh, Gorguts, Palms, Tombs, and Khanate.  Empty Flowers have also released a new album on Translation Loss records titled Four, which was recently released back in June.  I included Empty Flowers' first three albums, Five, Six, and The Air That You Found for you to check out.  Do yourself a favor and give these dudes a listen and see for yourself why Empty Flowers is truly a unique band.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy! 

Empty Flowers on Bandcamp
Empty Flowers on Facebook
Empty Flowers-Five LP (2012) 
Empty Flowers-Six LP (2013) 
Empty Flowers-The Air You Found LP (2014) 

No comments: