(U.S.) Spirit Adrift-Divided By Darkness LP (2019)

Country: USA
Genre: Metal, Doom, Sludge
Label: 20 Buck Spin
Tracks: 8
Length: 40.30'

Spirit Adrift is a four piece band from Phoenix, Arizona who formed in 2017.  Spirit Adrift play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of classic metal, doom, and sludge within their sound.  Musically, Spirit Adrift can be loosely compared to bands such as Pallbearer, Elder, Wind Hand, and other like-minded bands.  Since forming in 2017, Spirit Adrift have released an eight song LP titled Curse Of Conception in October of 2017.  Divided By Darkness is the band's latest full-length LP, which was released via 20 Buck Spin records on May 10th, 2019.  On Divided By Darkness, Spirit Adrift offer up eight tracks of killer classic metal, doom, and sludge.  Overall, Divided By Darkness makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Spirit Adrift on Bandcamp
20 Buck Spin Records on Bandcamp
Listen Here

No comments: