(U.S.) Cable-Take The Stairs To Hell LP (2019)

Country: USA
Genre: Post Hardcore, Punk, Sludge, Noise Rock

Label: Translation Loss
Tracks: 9
Length: 29.30'

Cable is a five piece band from Hartford, CT who initially formed in 1994 and existed until 2009.  Cable re-formed back in 2018.  Cable features members of Empty Flowers and Slow Death.  Cable play a killer style of music that incorporates elements of post hardcore, punk, sludge, and noise rock within their sound.  Since forming in 1994, Cable have released a self-titled demo in 1994, a 7" titled  "Part Three"/"Feed Me Glass" 7" in 1995, a cover of Eyehategod's Pigs in 1996, an LP titled Variable Speed 2.0 in 1996, an LP titled Gutter Queen in 1999, an LP titled Northern Failures in 2001, an LP titled Pigs Never Fly in 2004, an LP titled The Failed Convict in 2009, and a re-issue of their demo, 1st 7", and 1st LP titled It Cost Me Everything in 2017.  Take The Stairs to Hell is Cable's first new album in ten years, which was released via Translation Loss records on July 26th, 2019.  On Take The Stairs To Hell, Cable offer up nine tracks of killer post hardcore, punk, sludge, and noise rock.  Overall, Take The Stairs To Hell makes for an awesome listen and definitely should not be missed.  Highly recommended!

Cable on Bandcamp 
Translation Loss Records on Bandcamp 
Listen Here 

No comments: