Soma Coma-Dust 12" (2015)

Country: Australia
Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Noise Rock
Label: Cool Death
Tracks: 2
Length: 12.0'

Soma Coma is a four piece band from Melbourne, Australia who formed in the winter of 2013.  Soma Coma play a blistering, vicious, and totally unhinged style of music that incorporates elements of hardcore, punk, and noise rock within their sound.  Musically, Soma Coma can be loosely compared to bands such as Prag, The Lowest Form, Pleasure Cross, and other like-minded bands.  Since their inception in 2013, Soma Coma have released a nine song self-titled demo in February of 2013.  Dust is the band's latest eight song 12", which was released via Cool Death records on February 1st 2014.  On their latest LP, Soma Coma offer up eight tracks of blown out, dirty, and raw as fuck sounding hardcore, punk, and noise rock.  Overall, Dust is a killer 12" and is an absolute must listen for fans of modern hardcore, punk, and noise rock.  Highly recommended!  Enjoy!

Soma Coma on Bandcamp
Soma Coma on Facebook
Cool Death Records on Bandcamp
Listen Here



ADAM said...

cool blog, added you to our blogroll...

Anonymous said...

mentioned 7" is from a Band called Dribble, not Soma Coma...cheers !


Cool :) I'll add you guys as well !

Chris Morris said...

Soma Coma post is fixed!